2016 Winners

Thank you to all of the trustees, schemes, lawyers and pensions providers who joined us for the Engaged Investor Trustee Awards 2016. Scroll down for a list of 2016 winners.

Scheme categories

Best approach to DC
Tesco Plc
Sponsored by Ferrier Pearce

Best approach to retirement changes
The Cheviot Trust

Best communication strategy
Tesco PLC
Highly commended | Eli Lilly and Company Limited

Best de-risking initiative
Pensions Secretariat Services Ltd

Best in-house administrator for DB or DC
Royal Mail: The Pensions Service Centre

Best investment strategy
Merchant Navy Officers Pension Fund
Sponsored by Cardano

Best scheme governance
Tesco PLC Pension Scheme
Highly commended | Tesco PLC
Sponsored by Sackers

Product provider categories

Best DB asset manager
Legal & General Investment Management

Best DB consultancy
P-Solve, part of River and Mercantile Group

Best DC asset manager
Legal & General Investment Management
Highly commended | SEI

Best DB consultancy

Best de-risking provider
Legal & General

Best fiduciary management provider

Best individual pensions consultant
Mark Futcher, head of wealth (incorporating DC), Barnett Waddingham

Best law firm
Allen & Overy LLP

Best trustee education provider

Special categories

Independent trustee of the year
Wayne Phelan
Sponsored by Rothesay Life

Outstanding contribution to pensions
Vince Linnane

Pension manager of the year
Jane Healy

Trustee board of the year
Environment Agency Pension Fund

Trustee of the year
Stuart Cobb

Trustee secretary of the year
Ann Geer
Sponsored by Inside Pensions

Our special digital edition celebrating the winners of the Engaged Investor Trustee Awards is now available.
To read more case studies from award-winning schemes click here.